• Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Instagram Icon

 

 

Administration

 

Rabbi Elishai Kohananoo, Menahel rabbi.kohananoo@jdohss.org

Ms. Joanna Fox, Principal joanna.fox@jdohss.org

Mrs. Sara Cohen, Vice-Principal sara.cohen@jdohss.org

Early Years Program

Mrs. Sheila Stone, Gan Ohr Coordinator sheila.stone@jdohss.org

Mrs. Shulamit Elmaleh, Pre Kindergarten shulamit.elmaleh@jdohss.org

Mrs. Miriam Assouline, Pre Kiindergarten miriam.assouline@jdohss.org

Mrs. Limor Marzel, SK limor.marzel@jdohss.org

Mrs. Sarit Masuri, JG1 sarit.masuri@jdohss.org

Mrs. Nuphar Radia, Pre Kindergarten & SK nuphar.radia@jdohss.org

Faculty

General Studies

Mrs. Olga Haboura, General Studies, French olga.haboura@jdhoss.org

Mrs. Brianne Kalechstein, General Studies brianne.kalechstein@jdohss.org

Mr. Steven Kastner, General Studies steven.kastner@jdohss.org

Mrs. Linda Kichler, General Studies linda.kichler@jdohss.org

Mr. Michael Laszlo, General Studies michael.laszlo@jdohss.org

Mrs. Naomi Lavine, General Studies naomi.lavine@jdohss.org

Mrs. Marni Lazarev, General Studies marni.lazarev@jdohss.org

Mrs. Mara Mazer, General Studies mara.mazer@jdohss.org

Ms. Caylin Metcalfe, General Studies caylin.metcalfe@jdohss.org

Ms. Katie Naccarato, General Studies katie.naccarato@jdohss.org

Mrs. Penny Singer, General Studies penny.singer@jdohss.org

Mrs. Deborah Sommer-Wallenberg, General Studies deborah.sommer-wallenberg@jdohss.org

Mrs. Ilana Zigelman, General Studies ilana.zigelman@jdohss.org

Hebrew Studies

Ms. Chaya Assayag, Hebrew Studies chaya.assayag@jdohss.org

Rabbi Yaakov Benmergui, Hebrew Studies rabbi.benmergui@jdohss.org

Rabbi Moshe Bauman, Hebrew Studies rabbi.bauman@jdohss.org

Mrs. Malya Bobrowsky, Hebrew Studies malya.bobrowsky@jdohss.org

Ms. Sarah Friedberg, Hebrew Studies sarah.friedberg@jdohss.org

Mrs. Olga Haboura, Hebrew Studies, French olga.haboura@jdhoss.org

Rabbi Yechiel Hess, Hebrew Studies rabbi.hess@jdohss.org

Rabbi Mordechai Konigsberg, Hebrew Studies rabbi.konigsberg@jdohss.org

Mrs. Sarit Masuri, Hebrew Studies sarit.masuri@jdohss.org

Mrs. Michelle Nacson, Hebrew Studies michelle.nacson@jdohss.org

Ms. Naomi Ouzzan, Hebrew Studies naomi.ouzzan@jdohss.org

Ms. Ariella Swissa, Hebrew Studies ariella.swissa@jdohss.org

Rabbi Eli Woznica, Hebrew Studies rabbi.woznica@jdohss.org

Devorah Zrihen, Hebrew Studies devorah.zrihen@jdohss.org

 

 

 

Support Staff

 

Mrs. Mercedes Bendayan, 

        Director of Development, mercedes.bendayan@jdohss.org

Mrs. Jana Cohen,

        Director of Recruitment and Retention jana.cohen@jdohss.org

Financial Administrator michael.ohana@jdohss.org

Barabara Elnekave: Administrative Assistant office@jdohss.org

Dikla Navon: Administrative Assistant office@jdohss.org

 

Student Services

Mrs. Janet Arnold, Behavioral Consultant, janet.arnold@jdohss.org 

Mrs. Rivka Caro rivka.caro@jdohss.org

Mrs. Dina Frisch-Israel dina.frisch@jdohss.org

Mrs. Julia Tsverling julia.tsverling@jdohss.org

Kol Koreh

Mrs. Lily Burton, Kol Koreh Administrator, kol.koreh@jdohss.org

Mrs. Donna Belne donna.belne@jdohss.org

Mrs. Debra Fischman debra.fischman@jdohss.org

IT Department

Mr. Sam Cohen, IT Administrator sam.cohen@jdohss.org

Mrs. Adi Bortman, IT Support adi.bortman@jdohss.org

 

Physical Education

Mrs. Sandy Hyams, Physical Education sandy.hyams@jdohss.org

Mr. Michael Laszlo, Physical Education michael.laszlo@jdohss.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Our Faculty

Joe Dwek Ohr HaEmet Sephardic School

 

7026 Bathurst Street

Thornhill, Ontario

L4J 8K3

Phone:​ 905.669.7653

Email: office@jdohss.org

www.jdohss.org​​

OHSS_Logo_2010 colour (320x244)_173x132.jpg
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Instagram Icon