• Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Instagram Icon

 

 

Administration

 

Rabbi Elishai Kohananoo, Menahel rabbi.kohananoo@jdohss.org

Ms. Joanna Fox, Principal joanna.fox@jdohss.org

Mrs. Sara Cohen, Vice-Principal sara.cohen@jdohss.org

Early Years Program

Mrs. Sheila Stone, Gan Ohr Coordinator sheila.stone@jdohss.org

Mrs. Shulamit Elmaleh, JK & SK shulamit.elmaleh@jdohss.org

Mrs. Sarit Masuri, SK sarit.masuri@jdohss.org

Mrs. Nuphar Radia, SK nuphar.radia@jdohss.org

Faculty

General Studies

Mrs. Olga Haboura, French olga.haboura@jdhoss.org

Mr. Steven Kastnersteven.kastner@jdohss.org

Ms. Natalie Keith, nathalie.keith@jdohss.org

Mrs. Linda Kichler, linda.kichler@jdohss.org

Mr. Michael Laszlomichael.laszlo@jdohss.org

Mrs. Mara Mazer, mara.mazer@jdohss.org

Ms. Caylin Metcalfecaylin.metcalfe@jdohss.org

Mrs. Erin Shapiro,  erin.shapiro@jdohss.org

Mrs. Penney Singer, penney.singer@jdohss.org

Mrs. Deborah Sommer-Wallenbergdeborah.sommer-wallenberg@jdohss.org

Ms. Emily Varsavaemily.varsava@jdohss.org

Mrs. Leeatte Yakobov, leeatte.yakobov@jdohss.org

Mrs. Nechama Zuchternechama.zuchter@jdohss.org

Hebrew Studies

Rabbi Yaakov Benmerguirabbi.benmergui@jdohss.org

Rabbi Moshe Baumanrabbi.bauman@jdohss.org

Mrs. Malya Bobrowskymalya.bobrowsky@jdohss.org

Miss Michal Enakar, michal.enakar@jdohss.org

Mrs. Olga Habouraolga.haboura@jdhoss.org

Rabbi Yechiel Hessrabbi.hess@jdohss.org

Rabbi Yuval Kernerman, rabbi.kernerman@jdohss.org

Rabbi Mordechai Konigsbergrabbi.konigsberg@jdohss.org

Mrs. Sarit Masuri, sarit.masuri@jdohss.org

Ms. Naomi Ouzzannaomi.ouzzan@jdohss.org

Ms. Ariella Swissaariella.swissa@jdohss.org

Rabbi Eli Woznicarabbi.woznica@jdohss.org

 

 

 

Our Faculty

Support Staff

 

Mrs. Mercedes Bendayan, Director of Development mercedes.bendayan@jdohss.org

Mrs. Jana Cohen, Director of Recruitment and Retention jana.cohen@jdohss.org

Financial Administratorami.marizan@jdohsss.org

Barabara Elnekave, Administrative Assistant office@jdohss.org

Lisa Benmergui, Office Secretary lisa.benmergui@jdohss.org

Student Services

Mrs. Penney Singer, Student Services Coordinator penney.singer@jdohss.org

Mrs. Janet Arnold, Behavioral Consultant janet.arnold@jdohss.org 

Mrs. Rivka Caro, rivka.caro@jdohss.org

Mrs. Dina Frisch-Israeldina.frisch@jdohss.org

Mrs. Julia Tsverlingjulia.tsverling@jdohss.org

Miss Esther Urman, esther.urman@jdohss.org

Kol Koreh

Mrs. Lily Burton, Administrator kol.koreh@jdohss.org

Mrs. Donna Belne, donna.belne@jdohss.org

Mrs. Debra Fischmandebra.fischman@jdohss.org

IT Department

Mr. Sam Cohen, IT Administrator sam.cohen@jdohss.org

Physical Education

Mr. Michael Laszlomichael.laszlo@jdohss.org

Ms. Natalie Keith, nathalie.keith@jdohss.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

JDOHSS Logo - Colour.png

Joe Dwek Ohr HaEmet Sephardic School

 

7026 Bathurst Street

Thornhill, Ontario

L4J 8K3

Phone:​ 905.669.7653

Email: office@jdohss.org

www.jdohss.org​​

  • Instagram
  • Facebook